Lagbaja finally Unmasks-Photo

 For a while now, life with Lagbaja, the masked man has been so terrible. The advent of hip-hop in Nigeria actually led to his musical misfortune.

Image

When he started out, not many people were disposed to his kind of song then but due to the fact that the competition was not stiff, Lagbaja was reigning supreme until hip hop came him through the Remedies etc.

 

Despite all kinds of stunts displayed by him in his videos etc, his relevance was dropping by the day as the global acceptability of hip hop forced him to leave for America, yet it didn’t get it right unlike before and life, we learnt, became so unbearable for him.

 

Today, Lagbaja, the Afro-beat singer, song writer, instrumentalist that was been inspiring minds with his powerful style of music since 1993 “finally reveals the face behind the mask.”

 

According to Lagbaja, his mask is used as an icon of man’s facelessness. Lagbaja is a Yoruba word that means “nobody in particular”. It depicts the anonymity of the so-called “common man”. The mask and the name symbolize the faceless, the voiceless in the society, particularly in Africa. He is also known as “Omo baba mu’ko mu’ko”

 

Often his music is purely instrumental- an interplay between traditional Yoruba percussion, drums, chants, western instruments, and especially the saxophone.

 

When there are lyrics, they are primarily sung in Yoruba, English or a blend of the two as is colloquially spoken in Yoruba cities. Many of his songs dwell on serious social issues, while others simply entertain.

 

If truly this is “Omo baba mu’ko mu’ko”

 

He is indeed handsome..

11 thoughts on “Lagbaja finally Unmasks-Photo

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    • Lol!!! You will see pictures of me on my blog…and i published more pictures of myy newest look today….thanks for passing tru keep coming on to my blog…its because of pple like you its in existence. As for being super famous bloger its all God’s doing. †h♌nks.

  2. I just want to say I am all new to blogging and site-building and seriously loved you’re blog site. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with fabulous stories. Appreciate it for sharing your website page.

  3. I will right away clutch your rss as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please permit me know so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  4. Thanks a lot for your post. I would like to write my opinion that the tariff of car insurance will vary from one policy to another, since there are so many different issues which contribute to the overall cost. For example, the make and model of the automobile will have a large bearing on the charge. A reliable old family motor vehicle will have a more economical premium when compared to a flashy fancy car.

  5. Great write-up, I’m an enormous believer in commenting on blogs to assist the blog writers know that they’ve added one thing worthwhile to the world wide net! (source roblox-cheats.com). Anyway, in my language, there will not be a lot good supply like this.

  6. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  7. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it

  8. Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

