The Rivalry Between Genevieve Nnaji, Stella Damasus Revealed!

Image

“I remember when we went to Ikorodu village to shoot some forest scenes, it was getting late and we had one night scene left to shoot. The time was about 7.30pm and it was supposed to be the last scene for the day. Genevieve took some extra time on her make-up. Stella walked up to me in agitation. ‘Sir, please tell Genevieve to hurry up. It’s late, we are in the middle of nowhere and she’s still making up. I am a wife and mother. I have kids to attend to at home tonight.”

“She should not waste our time.’ I looked at Stella in surprise. There was an unusual edge in her voice. I could not fathom out why she would sound a bit antagonistic. I knew she had a point on the time being spent by Genevieve in making up but I always assumed she had been okay with it. But she did have a point about the time being a bit late and we were actually miles away from the main town in a bush somewhere! I walked up to Genevieve who was rubbing powder on her face, while the make-up artist stood nearby, warily telling her she had over-done her face . ‘Genny, lets shoot this. Its late. Come on!’ ‘Just a minute, sir’ she replied.

“She spent a few more seconds dabbing powder over a big pimple on her cheek. Stella was behind me, scowling and tapping her foot, impatiently. I took the whole incident between them as one of some brimming rivalry among actors which directors and Producers face at times on set so I did not pay much notice to it.”

The above statements are excerpts from Charles Novia’s 155-page book titled Nollywood Till November – Memoirs of a Nollywood Insider.

11 thoughts on “The Rivalry Between Genevieve Nnaji, Stella Damasus Revealed!

  1. I just want to tell you that I am just very new to weblog and really savored you’re page. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You amazingly have awesome well written articles. Many thanks for sharing your website page.

  2. Pingback: #NOWPLAYING ~ LOVE ME QUICK BY STELLA DAMASUS « DJ FINAL

  3. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. In addition, the blog loads very quick for me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

  4. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I’m hoping the same high-grade web site post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is a great example of it.

  5. Hello. Fantastically cool site!! Man .. Striking .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am contented to find a lot of useful communication here in the send. Express gratitude you for sharing..

  6. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

